Australian Native Nurseries

Sydney Native Nurseries

Bunya Native Nursery
658 Old Northern Rd, Dural NSW 2158
Web: bunyanativenursery.com.au

Harvest Seeds & Native Nursery
281 Mona Vale Rd Terrey Hills, NSW 2084
Tel: 9450 2699
Web: harvestseeds-nativeplants.com.au

Indigo Nursery
Lot 57 Wattle Rd, Ingleside, NSW 2101
Tel: 9982 3827
Mob: 0417 626 462
Web: indigonursery.com.au

Muru Mittigar Nursery
128b Terrybrook Road
Llandilo, NSW 2747
Tel: 02 4730 2774
Web: murumittigar.com.au/native-nursery/

Newcastle Wildflower Nursery
260 Lake Road
Glendale 2285
Tel: 02 4954 5584
Web: newcastlewildflower.com.au

Randwick City Council Community Nursery
2B Barker St, Kingsford NSW 2032
Tel: 9093 6250
Web: randwick.nsw.gov.au/environment-and-sustainability/randwick-community-nursery

Sydney Wildflower Nursery
9 Veno Street
HEATHCOTE 2233
Tel: 02 9548 2818
Web: sydneywildflowernursery.com.au

Tharwa Propagation Nursery
21 Myoora Road, Terrey Hills, NSW 2084
Tel: 9450 1967

The Sydney Rainforest
125 Dog Trap Road
Ourimbah 2258
Tel: 02 4362 2499
Web: http:sydneyrainforest.com.au

Regional Native Nurseries

Bilby Blooms
Manna Springs
Mollyan ROAD
Binnaway 2395
Tel: 02 6844 1044
Web: bilbyblooms.com.au

Monaro Native Tree Nursery
168 Gunningrah Road
Bombala NSW 2632
By appt only.
Tel: (02) 6458 4096
Mob: 0409 584 096
Web: monaronativetreenursery.com.au

Mole Station Native Nursery
Mole Station
LOT 11 Mole River Rd,
Tenterfield NSW 2372
Tel: 02 6737 5429
Web: molerivernursery.com

Wariapendi Nursery
33-35 Church Avenue
Colo Vale 2575
Tel: 02 4889 4327
Web: wariapendi.com.au

Wombat Gully Native Nursery
1729 Cox’s Creek Road
RYLSTONE 2849
02 6379 6202

Flora Websites

Australian Plant Society Website: austplants.com.au
International Environmental Weed Foundation www.iewf.org
NSW Weeds weeds.dpi.nsw.gov.au

Online Herbariums

PlantNet (Botanic Gardens):  plantnet.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au
Hornsby Council: www.photosau.com/hornsbyherbarium

Fauna Related Websites

The Search and Discovery at the Australian Museum can assist you identify animals. Photos of animals and their traces such as eggs, scats etc can be emailed to: sand@austmus.gov.au
Australian Museum: australianmuseum.net.au/animals
Birdlife Australia: birdlife.org.au/
Birds in Backyard: www.birdsinbackyards.net
Frogs and Tadpole Study Group NSW: fats.org.au
Insects at the Australia Museum: australianmuseum.net.au/learn/animals/insects/
Kuring-gai Bat Colony: sydneybats.org.au
Nesting Boxes – Possum and bird boxes are often available from your local council or Men’s Shed. Alternatively, contact Sleepy Hollows on M: 0402 030 187 or go to waratahecoworks.com.au/nesting-boxes 
Sydney Wildlife: sydneywildlife.org.au
Wildlife Information and Rescue Service (WIRES): wires.org.au

Other Conservation/Regeneration Organisations

Australian Association of Bush Regenerators: aabr.org.au
Australian Conservation Foundation: www.acf.org.au
Australian Wildlife Conservancy: australianwildlife.org
Clean Up Australia: cleanup.org.au
Coastcare Australia: landcareaustralia.org.au/coastcare/
Conservation Volunteers Australia: www.conservationvolunteers.com.au
Greening Australia: www.greeningaustralia.org.au
Landcare Australia: landcareaustralia.org.au
Landcare NSW: landcarensw.org.au
Local Government NSW: lgsa.org.au
Keep Australia Beautiful: kabnsw.org.au
National Waterbug Blitz: waterbugblitz.org.au
Nature Conservation Council: nature.org.au
Planet Ark:planetark.org
Rainforest Rescue:www.rainforestrescue.org.au
Streamwatch NSW:streamwatch.org.au
Tangaroa Blue: – an marine debris initiative tangaroablue.org
Waterwatch NSW: nswwaterwatch.org.au

Useful Government Departments

NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment
Includes the NSW State of the Environment Report and fact sheets and links on a range of water quality issues.
www.environment.nsw.gov.au
National Parks and Wildlife Service
Responsible for National Parks and biodiversity in NSW.
www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au